Once Upon a Read-a-thon Wrap-up

I made it!  Though staying up until midnight took it’s toll on me by day 3 and I just couldn’t stay awake anymore.  If this had been on a weekend, I would have killed it.  It was a challenge to fit in as much reading as I could in the evenings and honestly, I got distracted sometimes.  But it was fun!  I wanted to read 4 books, but 1 1/2 is pretty good, too.  Here’s the final stats for my read-a-thon:

  • Total reading time: 9 1/2 hours
  • Total Pages read: 572
  • Books read: Shiver and half of Linger by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Mini-challenges entered: 6/6
About Jessica

I love to read YA fantasy fiction and classic literature. I also like to write and what better to write about than my life? Because looking back makes me realize how funny my life was. Painful at the time, but hilariously funny now. I'm also a stay at home my with two young boys. My house is not as clean as it could be, but I don't really care. Books are an escape for a reason. View all posts by Jessica

2 responses to “Once Upon a Read-a-thon Wrap-up

  • bookgoonie

    I read a series also. It is nice to go from book to book. I know I am tired and tonight is Harry Potter. Coffee, coffee, coffee…Stop by if you get a chance http://wp.me/p1h3Ps-ms

  • Hira Hasnain (Enamored Soul)

    Hey Jessica,

    I know what you mean – the weekends afford the reader more time, perhaps longer days. But then, I’m not sure about that either, because on weekends, family demands more time as well. Overall, I think most of the reading I did was at night when the rest of my family was asleep, and I couldn’t be disturbed! 😀 I had a blast this read-a-thon…hope you did too! 😀

    Check out my final update here: http://is.gd/E0vf5v

    ~Hira~
    Email: Enamoredsoul(at)gmail(dot)com
    Twitter : @inluvwithbookz

Leave a Reply

