My Reading Journal

Before I started this blog, I kept a reading journal in a black composition notebook.  I started it in 2005 and I still use it.  It’s been my catch-all place for books I’ve read, stickers, articles, comics, notes on difficult books, reading lists, and favorite quotes.

Front Cover

Back Cover - I got the "trust SNAPE" sticker at Borders for preordering HP7. I'm so glad I was right.

Here’s how I have the pages organized: I have 3 columns – one for the year I finished the book, one for the title and one for the author. Books without a date haven’t been read yet.

 

I scribble in the margin where the year usually goes when I’m writing a quote. At the end of the quote, I write the author name and the book it came from.
 
I recenlty put sticky notes that authors signed. When I met author’s whose books I had in ebook on my kindle, I didn’t know what to have them sign. I decided on sticky notes so I could keep them in my reading journal.

 What would you have an author sign if you bought their ebook?

About Jessica

I love to read YA fantasy fiction and classic literature. I also like to write and what better to write about than my life? Because looking back makes me realize how funny my life was. Painful at the time, but hilariously funny now. I'm also a stay at home my with two young boys. My house is not as clean as it could be, but I don't really care. Books are an escape for a reason. View all posts by Jessica

Leave a Reply

