Ongoing Series I’m Reading Right Now

I like to wait for all the books of a series to come out before I read it, if I can, because I love reading a new series all right in a row over a weekend. But sometimes peer pressure gets the better of me and I have to read what everyone else is reading. Here’s a list of series I either haven’t got around to finishing or the rest of the books haven’t come out yet.

  • The Mortal Instrument Series by Cassandra Clare (This was supposed to be a trilogy and I read all three in a short time.  Then she extended it.  They’re really good, but now I’m waiting for the other TWO books to come out.  Like Inigo, I hate waiting.)
  • The Maze Runner Series by James Dashner (I’m waiting for the final book in the trilogy which comes out in October)
  • The Wolves of Mercy Falls Series by Maggie Stiefvater (The first two in the series are Shiver and LingerForever comes out in July!)
  • Wings by Aprilynne Pike (The fourth and final book comes out who knows when, but I hope it’s soon!)
  • Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr (All of these books are out – I just haven’t gotten around to reading the rest of them)
  • Matched by Ally Condie (She just barely wrote the first book.  I don’t usually jump on a series train so soon, but she was at the Utah Book Festival and I didn’t want to meet her without reading her book first!)
  • The Infernal Devices Series by Cassandra Clare (This is a prequel series to the Mortal Instrument Series and she said the series don’t spoil one another, but it’s a good idea to read them in order of publication. Okay, I will.)
  • Body Finder Series by Kimberly Derting (I didn’t really like the first book and I’m having a hard time convincing myself to read the second one.)
  • The Host Series by Stephenie Meyer (This is supposed to be a trilogy, but I think Stephenie Meyer must be busy or something)
About Jessica

I love to read YA fantasy fiction and classic literature. I also like to write and what better to write about than my life? Because looking back makes me realize how funny my life was. Painful at the time, but hilariously funny now. I'm also a stay at home my with two young boys. My house is not as clean as it could be, but I don't really care. Books are an escape for a reason. View all posts by Jessica

Leave a Reply

