Book Review: My Life in France by Julia Child

It made me want to cook, eat and live in France! She’s very funny and honest. It took forever to realize that when she said “marketing” she really meant “shopping at the market.” Her story was very inspiring and it was fun to know that she loved cooking for no better reason than she loved eating.  Same here!

Content Rating: Mild.  Julia swears here and there, but nothing terrible.

About Jessica

I love to read YA fantasy fiction and classic literature. I also like to write and what better to write about than my life? Because looking back makes me realize how funny my life was. Painful at the time, but hilariously funny now. I'm also a stay at home my with two young boys. My house is not as clean as it could be, but I don't really care. Books are an escape for a reason. View all posts by Jessica

Leave a comment