Book Review: Beastly by Alex Flinn

It was cute, fun, and entertaining, but it reminded me a lot of Disney’s version of Beauty and the Beast. It went back and forth between teen-angst and old-fashioned which made it feel a little inconsistent sometimes. Honestly, it veered a little into the sappy and over-the-top.  The characters were good, though, and it was fun to watch them grow.  I’m excited to see the movie because I can tell you right now without even seeing it that it’s very different from the book.

Content Rating: Medium, for swearing and crude teen humor.

About Jessica

I love to read YA fantasy fiction and classic literature. I also like to write and what better to write about than my life? Because looking back makes me realize how funny my life was. Painful at the time, but hilariously funny now. I'm also a stay at home my with two young boys. My house is not as clean as it could be, but I don't really care. Books are an escape for a reason. View all posts by Jessica

Leave a Reply

